Berkhamsted v Leverstock Green Cricket Club Under 11 VIII on Tue 25 May 2021 at 6.00pm
Leverstock Green Cricket Club Won by 5 runs

Match report LGCC's Under-11 team were involved in another exciting match - this time away at Berkhamsted's picturesque Castle Hill ground, where they picked up a five-run victory.

The win looked to be heading to the hosts with four overs remaining, however three run-outs during the final batting pair tipped the scales back in Levy's favour after a very even contest on a mercifully dry if breezy evening.

Green skipper Shrey Mehta won the toss and elected to bat first. Opening up with the studious Lola Himsworth, Nikhil Dodhia top-scored with nine runs while Zain Hussain was the pick of the other batters; several fine shots yielding him eight not out.

Set 252 for the win, Berko's William Watson looked comfortable at the crease but did fall to the bowling of Charlie Veragoo - his maiden wicket representing LGCC.

Lola's consistent bowling drew post-match praise, Matthew Treadaway's improvement was clear and James Fennessy completed his best over for the club so far when making some excellent adjustments to show a marked improvement in his second over.

Solid wicketkeeping from firstly Josh Hooper and then captain Shrey ensured extras were kept to a minimum, and meant the late trio of wickets - all run-outs - would prevent Berko from passing Green's ultimately winning target of 251.

Here's to further development when we take to the field next at home to Tring Park in early June.


Leverstock Green Cricket Club Under 11 VIII Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
18nb 30w  
for 4 wickets

(16.0 overs)
Nikhil Dodhia Not Out  9
Lola Himsworth Not Out  1
James Fennessy b Phethean 0
Charlie Veragoo Not Out  1
Zain Hussain Not Out  8
Matthew Treadaway b Goldsmith 1
Shrey Mehta Not Out  2
Joshua Hooper b Wade 1

Berkhamsted Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
W Watson2.00800.004.00
H Fletcher2.001000.005.00
N Phethean2.0011111.005.50
L Atkinson2.002000.0010.00
E Goldsmith2.00717.003.50
A Baylay2.01800.004.00
F Brown2.00515.002.50
L Wade2.01212.001.00

Berkhamsted Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
23nb 14w 1b  
for 5 wickets
246 (16.0 overs)
W Watson b Veragoo 11
H Fletcher Not Out  2
N Phethean Not Out  4
L Atkinson Not Out  1
E Goldsmith b Dodhia 3
A Baylay run out (Mehta) 0
L Wade run out (Mehta) 8
F Brown run out (Hooper) 4

Leverstock Green Cricket Club Under 11 VIII Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Charlie Veragoo2.00818.004.00
Shrey Mehta2.001100.005.50
Matthew Treadaway2.001000.005.00
Lola Himsworth2.00900.004.50
James Fennessy2.00900.004.50
Nikhil Dodhia2.01212.001.00
Zain Hussain2.00900.004.50
Joshua Hooper2.001200.006.00

  • Umpire :
    Rich W
  • Scorer :
    Rich W