Leverstock Green Cricket Club 1st XI v Aldenham on Sun 24 May 2009 at 2pm
Leverstock Green Cricket Club Lost by 3 wickets

Match report Aldenham could complete a hat-trick of 2009 wins over Leverstock Green (the two could meet in the WO Knockout Plate, results and draw permitting) after Sunday's thrilling last-ball win followed up their Watford Observer Shield success over the Bedmond Road club.
Charlie Munroe was the Aldenham hero with a swash-buckling unbeaten 72 as the visitors scraped past Green's 215 for six from the final delivery of the 20 overs due after 6.30pm.
With one required to win, Munroe cross-batted a Sam Mazurek slower ball to mid-off and charged down the wicket to secure the triumph.
Burrows (40) and Russell (23) had got the reply off to a steady start but, with 100 needed from 12 overs, victory looked unlikely until Munroe and Ward put on 56 for the seventh wicket.
Earlier, both Green openers got themselves half-centuries; Nick Merrett hit 50 and Dan Shimell followed up his Saturday 49 with an exciting 61.
Captain Dayle Littlejohn's brisk 32 helped post the agonisingly insufficient target of 215.

Leverstock Green Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 6 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Nick Merrett ct Taylor b Bala 50
Daniel Shimell ct Russell b Bala 61
Adam Thomas b Hewett 21
Joe Hutchins ct Sanghvi b Bala 17
Paul Wilson ct Hewett b Bala 1 1
Dayle Littlejohn st Haque b Ward 32 1
Daniel Fowler Not Out  15
Sam Mazurek Not Out  6 1
Lee Littlejohn  
Kris Jadeja  
Aaron Hollick  

Aldenham Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
C Munroe8.004800.006.00

Aldenham Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 7 wickets
216 (0.0 overs)
Burrows b Thomas 40
Russell b D Littlejohn 23
Letts b Thomas 0
Sanghvi ct Wilson b Merrett 11
Haque b D Littlejohn 8
Munroe Not Out  72
Ward ct D Littlejohn b Shimell 12
Hewett Run out  9
Taylor Not Out  0

Leverstock Green Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Lee Littlejohn4.02800.002.00
Kris Jadeja5.011200.002.40
Aaron Hollick3.001800.006.00
Paul Wilson2.001100.005.50
Adam Thomas7.0135217.505.00
Dayle Littlejohn6.0020210.003.33
Nick Merrett2.01818.004.00
Sam Mazurek6.005600.009.33
Daniel Shimell3.0020120.006.67